Bloglovin’

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Social media is the key to reaching millions of people worldwide. I think back to my childhood and shake my head in amazement at the lightening speed changes have been made in communications. Our generation actually witnessed living without a computer to now possessing several, along with smartphones, and all the other gadgets readily available. We are still new to this and perhaps a bit reluctant to just dive in whereas our children are as in tune as can be and thrive on the remote speed and constant information they carry in the palm of their hand.

Thousands of memories are made daily with digital devices and thousands are just lost in space (I wonder where all this data really goes). I myself need to do an inventory of all 5500 photos on my laptop and decide which to keep and which to delete. I should emphasize here that I read somewhere we should make sure to print out those memories that are dear to us to pass on to future generations. Devices and digital technology will continue to advance and the smart phone or computer we use today may not be compatible with what the future holds. We have VHS and cassette tapes we can no longer play. Print copy will be around if preserved carefully.

photostudio_1478168338414

I have to fix the words I added to the photo congratulating Our Cubs, but this photo is definitely a keeper. After 108 years they finally captured the title of World Series Champions and this is a special moment for MANY! It was normal to sit at our Grandparents and cheer the Cubs on as we grew up, so this championship is Huge and I can’t lose the importance by letting my photo float out to digital outerspace!

Make sure you print your important memories for yourself and your family!!

3 thoughts on “Bloglovin’”

  1. Nice post. I agree that we need to print our photos and other things that hold our memories. I went through my photos the other day on my lap top and deleted about 3,000 photos of scenery and unimportant things.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

